Waiting For The Doorbell

I’m waiting for the doorbell to chime…

… I know people are coming to my door to pick something up today. I don’t know when, but they will be here. So, I’m spending my morning freaking out.

I have my treat bag ready and my clicker ready.

However, the anticipation of a dog crazy barking at the strangers is getting to me. I’m down one hand after having surgery on my wrist so, I picture me trying to get the door, keep Loki away from the door, and do my positive reinforcement with just one arm. The image isn’t pretty and I’m having a hard time seeing it go nicely instead.

How do I keep from sabotaging a training opportunity with my own fears?

Leave a Reply

