Training Treats Q

My Loki Bear has a sensitive tummy :-(.

As we have work on training 5 days out of the week, as my trainer asked, I notice Loki’s tummy is less happy on training days. He’s not just a little gassy or rumbly, he gets very loose stools. I know it’s not his food as we went through a few for the same reason. We’re now on a good one, but I can’t say the same for his training treats.

He has dehydrated sweet potato treats & home made treats for when we are not training.

However, I am on the lookout for a good, level one, training treats that’s easy on the tummy. Turkey hot dogs are a no go. Same with mozzarella cheese and store bought training treats.

Does anyone have a great training treat suggestion?

I’ll blog about each suggestion you give me that I try.

Leave a Reply

