Before You Breed Your Pet Dog…

Part Two…

mymegaedog

My last post Please Stop Breeding Your Pet Dog seems to have struck a chord with some. I first want to say that I am grateful that none of the responses I’ve gotten (even the ones who disagreed with me) were nasty. I’m clapping for all of you who have been able to stay level headed about this! Click!

One follower (check her blog and her photography out here) made a comment that really stuck with me though. I’ll quote it off my last post just so I don’t mess it up.

 I think that people who want to breed their pet dogs should first foster/volunteer for a shelter/rescue for a while.

It’s a simple thing, but very profound and honestly something that hadn’t occurred to me before. Her comment was the difference between being simply active about the situation (which, let’s face it, is what I was doing)…

View original post 805 more words

One thought on “Before You Breed Your Pet Dog…

  1. I have 2 rescue border collies that are my fur children. I’ve only gotten rescued dogs, and they have all been great! I wish more peeps would adopt. There are so many breed specific shelters that with some Internet searching, you can find what you want quite easily.

Leave a Reply

